OhioGuidestone Leadership

The OhioGuidestone Leadership Team is a forward-looking group of individuals committed to every aspect of the organization. Each member embodies OhioGuidestone’s Values and Guiding Principles. Working together, these proven professionals leverage their knowledge and experience to ensure our Mission to provide pathways for growth, achievement, and lifelong success, is achieved for every client.

Brant Russell

Brant Russell

President and CEO

Brant became the new President and CEO in 2022. Under his guidance, and leveraging his extensive experience, his focus is to increase and continue the excellent care to the agency’s 28,000 clients throughout the state of Ohio.

I am honored to lead OhioGuidestone, a responsive, compassionate organization that is here to serve the underserved. Our focus is to discover how we can continually evolve to provide our clients with access to our innovative services, while demonstrating our capability to deliver value at the point of care and beyond so our clients can emerge stronger and better for the future.

Peter J. Ippolito

Peter J. Ippolito

Chairperson, Board of Directors

Pete has been part of OhioGuidestone’s Board for over 11 years, and this is his second term as Board Chairperson. He currently serves as President and General Manager Global Industrial Wood Group at Sherwin Williams.

My time and resources are invested in OhioGuidestone because we have been caring for people for 158 years with one mission, to serve the children and families of our communities. We have exceptional services that are designed to provide a pathway for lifelong success.


Executive Leadership Team

Brant Russell

Brant Russell

President and CEO

Donna Keegan

Donna Keegan

Chief Program Officer

Rob Law

Chief Information Officer

Mary Stiles

Mary Stiles

Chief of Staff/Chief Strategy and Legal Officer

Patti Stumpp

Patti Stumpp

Chief Human Resources Officer

Joseph R. Ziegler

Chief Financial Officer

Board of Directors

Pete Ippolito

Peter J. Ippolito

Chairperson, Board of Directors

Nancy Shaw Goldsmith

Nancy Shaw Goldsmith, J.D.

Vice Chairperson, Board of Directors

Meredith Bond

Meredith Bond, Ph.D.

Secretary, Board of Directors

Dave Zentkovich

Dave Zentkovich

Treasurer, Board of Directors

Federico Barrera, J.D.

Aamir Bharmal

Grace B. Chalker

Andrew A. Cox, Ph.D.

Curtis Danburg

Andrew S. Garner,
M.D., Ph.D.

Andria N. Garten

L. Jonathon Groza, J.D.

Susan C. Hastings, J.D.

Rev. Bruce Hitchcock

Mark Macioce

Terry Malone

Bishop Tracy S. Malone

Martina Moore, Ph.D

Aaron O’Brien, J.D.

Jerald O’Dwyer

Julie Pajek, Ph.D.

Angelo N. Pimpas

Jack Randolph

James Sayler

Allison Smith Newsome, J.D.

Rev. Mark L. Steiger

Cathy Vail

Robert Vaile, J.D.

Steven R. Zirkel

Rev. Dr. Rollin A. Conway, Emeritus

Associate Board

The Associate Board is an essential group as it develops the next generation of OhioGuidestone leaders and potential board members. Associate Board members are able to make a direct impact to benefit our community through volunteering, networking, fundraising and advocating for the services that OhioGuidestone provides its clients.

Marielle Miethke

Associate Board Co-chair

My first job out of college was at OhioGuidestone, and it was an amazing introduction into the non-profit world. When I decided to leave, I knew I would never really be ready to say “goodbye”. That is when I was introduced to our Associate Board, where I could continue to follow OhioGuidestone’s values of Faith, Integrity, Trust, Compassion, and Hope. As I am entering the leadership side to my career, I know this will be a great opportunity to expand my skills, serve our community, and develop professional relationships.

Jaime Perry

Jaime Perry

Associate Board Co-chair

I joined the OhioGuidestone Associate Board because I am passionate about serving the community and helping others.


Lindsay Adamczak

Shana Coune, BSN, RN, CBN

Suzanne Fortuna

Jennifer Hardy

Antwand Hill

Dierdre Solymosi

Stephanie Swanson, CRCST, CHL

Contact us for more information about OhioGuidestone’s programs and services.